nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
Manufacturing Energy Agriculture Technology Aviation Life Science

N.D. Petroleum Council Announces Honorees
Post Date: Sep 26 2016

The Bismarck Tribune
This year's honorees from the North Dakota Petroleum Council are Al Anderson, commissioner of the North Dakota Department of Commerce, who will be entering the NDPC Hall of Fame. Receiving Outstanding Service Awards are Wyoming Casing President Steve Halvorson, MHA Nation Councilman Ken Hall, and Chief of Staff to the Governor Ron Rauschenberger.

Anderson oversees the lead agency responsible for attracting, retaining and expanding wealth in North Dakota. Prior to that, he spent 30 years as a leader in the oil and gas industry, serving on the management team for the Tesoro Corp. and as a board member and chairman of the board for the NDPC.Pause

For more than three decades, Al has been a stalwart of our state and the industry,” said Kathy Neset, president of Neset Consulting Service and the 2015 Hall of Fame inductee. “Throughout those years, he has demonstrated a commitment to education and responsible development of our resources to help the state meet its economic, environmental and energy security priorities. Today, he continues to dedicate his time and resources to further developing our economy.”   

For more information on the honorees, visit ndoil.org.

N.D. Petroleum Council Announces Honorees - The Bismarck Tribune 
Opportunity Zones Development Fund Updates