nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
Manufacturing Energy Agriculture Technology Aviation Life Science

Home | Finance & Incentives | Tax Incentives | Opportunity Zones Incentive
Opportunity Zones Incentive

Opportunity Zones are a new community development program established by Congress in the Tax Cut and Jobs Act of 2017 to encourage long-term investments in low-income and urban communities nationwide.

North Dakota Governor Doug Burgum has selected the following 25 Census Tracts to be designated as Opportunity Zones.

The Treasury Department has finalized and approved the following designated Census Tracts.
LIC Designated Tracts
Barnes County
Valley City - Tract Number 38003968200
Benson County
Oberon - Tract Number 38005940100
Burleigh County
Tract Number 38015010100
Tract Number 38015010200
Tract Number 38015010800
Cass County
Tract Number 38017000501
Tract Number 38017000502
Tract Number 38017000600
Tract Number 38017000700
Tract Number 38017010107
Dickey County
Ellendale - Tract Number 38021973400
Emmons County
Linton - Tract Number 38029966500
Grand Forks County
Grand Forks
Tract Number 38035010100
Tract Number 38035010200
McKenzie County
Mandaree CDP - Tract Number 38053940100
Morton County
New Salem - Tract Number 38059020500
Rolette County
Belcourt CDP - Tract Number 38079941800
Rolla - Tract Number 38079951600
Dunseith - Tract Number 38079951700
Sioux County
Ft. Yates - Tract Number 38085940900
Stutsman County
Jamestown - Tract Number 38093967800
Walsh County
Grafton - Tract Number 38099958000
Ward County
Minot - Tract Number 38101010100
Wells County
Harvey - Tract Number 38103959800
Non LIC Designated Tract
Grand Forks County
Grand Forks - Tract Number 38035010600

backgroundbutton.png fundsbutton.png timelinebutton.png eligibletracts.png applicationbutton.png contactbutton.png
Main Street LIFT Applications Available