nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
Manufacturing Energy Agriculture Technology Aviation Life Science

Home | Energy | EmPower North Dakota | Commission Members
Commission Members

  Members of the EmPower Commission and energy industry or segment represented

James Leiman - Commissioner of Commerce, Chairman

Lt. Governor Brent Sanford - Office of the Governor, ex officio

Gerald Bachmeier - Red Trail, ex officio

Wade Boeshans - BNI Coal, ex officio

Jason Bohrer - Lignite Energy Council, transmission

Brent Brannanex officio

Al Christianson - Great River Energy, biomass

Stacey Dahl - Minnkota, ex officio

Ron Ness - North Dakota Petroleum Council, oil and gas

Mike Rud - North Dakota Petroleum Marketers Association, petroleum marketers

Jay Skabo - Montana Dakota Utilities, investor owned utilities

David Straley - North American Coal Corporation, lignite coal

Julie Voeck - Next Era Energy, ex officio

Danette Welsh - Oneok, refining or gas

Jeff Zueger - Midwest AgEnergy Group, ethanol


Main Street LIFT Applications Available